Duh Duh Duhn… The Dreaded Dress

Much has happened in the course of a month. We’ve booked our photographer and after trying on dress after dress (actually only 4 or 5 dresses)… I finally said “Yes to the Dress!”

And NO, this one is NOT it. [Sidenote: Did you really think I’d reveal my dress online? For shame!] But it was one of the dresses that made the choice difficult for me. I just couldn’t do it though. I couldn’t say yes to this one and couldn’t pinpoint why. Funny thing is I feel like I’ve sort of worn this dress before:

with a bonnet…

with a hat…

with a jherri curl and a parasol…

with a shawl and a corsage…

and with pearls, elbow length gloves, and a tiara!

I could’ve sworn I did. Oh wait. I have! No more ruffles or poofs!

Leave a Reply

