Nothing Left For Me To Do But…

I’ve decided to pick up my exercise routine again. We truly have a love/hate relationship. I try a different type of exercise and then about two weeks into it, I get bored.

So this past Christmas, the #1 gift on my list was the Zumba Exhilarate DVD set and Harry bought it for me. “I’ll get a head start so I can look great in my wedding dress,” I said to myself. I took off running… I was alternating the 45-minute workout and the toning workouts. It was the 2-week mark, was I going to stop? Pssh! No! Then a whole month passed, did I stop? Nope, I kept going! Then came the middle of February and I missed a day or two, but said I’ll get back to it next week. Then came March: 1 day… 1 day out of that WHOLE month. And June: 3 days… progress? Every single one of those days that passed, I could have gone downstairs to the conveniently located fitness center in my apartment complex and hopped on a treadmill or elliptical or something. Nah, that’s too much work.

Now it’s October… and it’s my first day all over again. This time I’m going to add a few exercises I picked up from Jackie Warner’s book This Is Why You’re Fat. Now if only I could stop eating these in the  middle of my workout:

Hey, don’t judge me I’m only on chapter 2 of the book: admitting that I’m a sugar addict!

And for those of you that didn’t get the Zumba joke… you will now.

~Ayla

Leave a Reply

