Compromising Situations

  • Hydrangeas, Peonies, Gardenias, Snowberries, and almost every flower on earth…
  • French Macarons
  • Vintage Getaway Car
  • 5-course dinner menu
  • Special non-alcoholic signature cocktails
  • Fireworks show
  • Bells ringing
  • Angels singing

I want: All of the above! (Ok, not really… I only want half of the list)

He wants: Nothing in particular, because he doesn’t care. He just wants the wedding to be over already and would actually prefer to have a small wedding with just immediate family, a destination wedding, or to elope.

No, I could never elope. I promised my parents I would never do that and I wouldn’t want to do that anyway. I want all the people I care about to witness how much he truly means to me and how much I love him and vice versa. It’s not a secret. I don’t want to hide it or hasten the nuptials along just because I’m too impatient to plan a ceremony/reception.

To me, a wedding shows everyone who you are as a couple and it’s one of the rare opportunities you get to blend your families together. Because let’s face it, 96.8% of his family is not going to Kansas City again after this, so might as well make it count! Which is exactly why I should get most of my want list. No compromising!

~Ayla

Leave a Reply

