[Insert Annoying Fox NFL Theme Song Here]

Our proposal location all lit up for the Ravens!

Harry LOVES football. He can’t live without it. He would watch it all day and night if he could. I, on the other hand, can’t really stand football. I only watch it because he hogs the tv and forces me to watch it too. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll root for the Chiefs, Steelers, and maybe even the Ravens (*wink wink – Superbowl anyone?), but I have no clue what’s happening during the game except when a team gets a touchdown. During the Superbowl, I’m only in it for the commercials and the half time show. The game itself? I’ll pass.

Of course I’d have to find a way to include his favorite interest in our wedding reception. He didn’t ask for it, but I think it’s only fair to him since pretty much everything else is what I want. One of my favorite ways to give a subtle nod to his love of football?

A football garter toss! What self-respecting sports-loving man drops a football? Not a one. He likes this idea and I’ll give him this one, although I’d prefer he’d just give me the remote on Sundays during football season.

You don’t understand how tired of this song I am…

Leave a Reply

